Getting Better

Today, Friday morning, I opened the store. I came in, did the usual thing that we have to do and proceed to make sales. The numbers that I needed to make was $700. Needless to say, I didn’t complete the goal. It’s not that I don’t try. It’s because of the fact that the Beach was dead. It’s been dead for the past couple of weeks. There’s nothing I can do to attract customer’s attention. We do all that we can, but it doesn’t work. We take out our selling displays to sell and show new watches that recently came out, but that doesn’t work. People are just not interested. But besides that, I’m getting better at Swatch. Everything comes natural now. I was once afraid of sizing watches, but now, I’m not afraid to make mistakes. I understand that I’m human and make mistakes. After all, everyone does. But learning from your mistakes is what makes you great at what you do. Anyway, the next day I work will be July 4th, 2012. If you guys want to pass by, you’re more than welcome to.

 

Irvin

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

